Skip Navigation

Calvin Christian High School

Athletics

Menu

Calvin Christian High School

Athletics

Calvin Christian High School

Athletics

Staff Directory


Athletic Department Staff

Tom Bouma, Athletic Director                  

     Phone:  616-257-4219          Email:  tbouma@gccsmi.org

 Linda Eisma, Athletic Department Administrative Assistant

     Phone:  616-257-4218          Email:  leisma@gccsmi.org

 

Performance Training Staff

Noah Lee, Strength & Conditioning Coach

     Email:  nlee@gccsmi.org

Ben deWaal Malefyt, Physical Education Faculty & Sports Camp Director

     Email:  bdewaalmalefyt@gccsmi.org

 

Sports Medicine

Rachel Smestad, Athletic Trainer

     Email:  Rachel.Smestad@spectrumhealth.org

 

Varsity Coaching Staff:

Baseball:                       Brian Gritter                       Email:  bjgritter@comcast.net

Basketball (Girls):        Dan VanderWal                  Email:  dan.vanderwal@bissell.com

Basketball (Boys):        Matt Veltema                    Email:  mveltema@legacycs.org

Bowling:                        Seth Brower                       Email:  sbrower@gccsmi.org

Cross Country:             Ben Tameling                     Email:  btameling@gccsmi.org

Football:                         Steve Van Dam                  Email:  stevejvandam@gmail.com

Golf (Boys&Girls):         Herm Medema                   Email:  herm_medema@comcast.net

Hockey:                         Joel Breazeale                   Email:  jbreazeale@gpsbulldogs.org

Lacrosse:                      John Hunger                       Email:  jhunger@schs.org

Soccer (Girls):              Tim TerHaar                        Email:  terhaar.tim@gmail.org

Soccer (Boys):              Karel Malefyt                     Email:  kmalefyt@gccsmi.org

Softball:                        Michal Huizenga                Email:  michal.huizenga@gmail.com

Swim/Dive (Boys):       Jeff Burgess                       Email:  jburgess@gpsbulldogs.org

Swim/Dive (Girls):       Josh Welles                       Email:  welles_josh@hotmail.com

Tennis (Boys):             Nate Zylstra                      Email:  nate.zylstra95@gmail.com

Tennis (Girls):              Jeff Teusink                      Email:  jeff@sameday.net

Track & Field:              Laurens TenKate             Email:  tenkategrmi@sbcglobal.net

Volleyball:                   Amanda Bremer               Email:coachbremer5@gmail.com

 

 



https://calvinchristiansports.org